Ending Erased

Hey guys!

I finished Erased today.  Basically, I’m going to tell you what I told you about Altered.  It was a good story, but it was a little disappointing.  I do not know what it is about this series, but I just cannot get all excited about it.  I am interested enough by the story that I want to read the next book, but I just don’t feel attached to the characters.  I mean, I guess I ship a couple, so I guess that means that I’m at least a little invested in the story, but I never feel like I’m stressing out or on the edge of my seat when I’m reading these.  These books are very well written, and they are intriguing, so I’m not sure why I don’t have stronger feelings about them.  I would definitely recommend the series though, because like I said before, they are enjoyable books.  I don’t normally finish books I don’t enjoy in a day, so that ought to say something.  

I know that this is obvious, but I’m a book addict, and I just realized how addicted I am.  Even though these books don’t make me squeal and have feels and fangirl and stress, I still think I’ll probably buy them.  So bravo, Ms. Rush, I think I like your books more than I thought I did!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a comment