Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold

Hey guys!

I was given a copy of Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold in exchange for an honest review.

Kitty Hawk

When I got this book in the mail I was super excited!  It looks excellent and I told my mom I thought I was really going to enjoy it.  When I started the book the two part prologue had me all antsy to really get started with the story because it was fabulous!  I was ready and rearing to go when I finished the prologue, but then things slowed down and lost momentum.  There was a whole chapter devoted to just background about Kitty’s parents and life that could have been dispersed throughout the story.  By the time the story really got started I wasn’t engaged anymore and I was really disappointed.  I enjoyed the story, but it was just slow and had an awful lot of detail crammed together that could have been spread out as flashbacks, which I feel really would have helped the flow of the story.

I think you guys should check it out!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

1 Comment

Filed under Books

One response to “Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold

  1. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold! We really appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

