Wednesday Riders

Hey guys!

You might remember that a while back I read Appaloosa Summer by Tudor Robins, and loved it!  Well, earlier this month, I got an email informing me that I was going to be able to read and review the sequel to Appaloosa Summer, called Wednesday Riders.

24750282

Guys, this book was great!  I sat down and finished it in one sitting.  I devoured it and couldn’t put it down!

I dove into this book without reading the synopsis, so I had NO idea what the issue could possibly be.  I start this book and Meg is getting ready for prom and is SO nervous and excited about seeing Jared.  Prom ends up getting derailed though when Meg’s horse, Jessie gets colic.  Jessie ends up being okay, and Meg is so excited for her summer on the island with Jared.  The only problem?  Jared cheated during the school year and is just NOW getting around to telling Meg.

There was a lot of turmoil in this story!  I wasn’t sure how it was going to end and that bothered me a lot!!  I wanted Meg and Jared to end up together, and was doubtful it would ever happen, ESPECIALLY with the appearance of Adam.  I never wanted Meg to be with Adam and was like, “NOOOOO,” every time they were together.

I loved how this book ended and I cannot  wait for the next book!  These stories always make me feel good!  I love this book and I hope that some of you will check it out and read it, too!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

