Resolved to Strengthen my Faith

bible-verse-romans-58-but-god-shows-his-love-for-us-in-that-while-we-were-still-sinners-christ-died-for-us-2014

I don’t want to gain the world and lose my soul.

I don’t want to be a complacent Christian.  I don’t want to be one of those people who goes through life being all, “I’m good!” because I believe in God and know that He is real.  I want to live a God-fearing life.  I want to live my life to honor Him.  I want to have a strong, sure faith that let’s God’s light shine so that other people might come to Him.

I know that this isn’t a book post, but I need to get this out.  I need to talk about this.  I need to express myself.

Being surrounded by people every day who probably don’t believe in God is hard.  It’s weird to not know if I can talk about Him without coming under fire or not.  I try to talk about God anyway, but sometimes I think the uncertainty about how people will react holds me back.  I’m worried that I don’t talk about Him as much as I should.  Sometimes I’m worried that I don’t talk to Him as much as I should.  Sometimes I’m scared that my life isn’t as strong as it should be; as strong as it used to be.  I try to pray every morning when I wake up, and every night before I go to bed.  I try to pray throughout the day when I feel worried, or I tell someone I’ll pray for them, or even if I just decide I’m going to pray for someone.  I know I need to talk to God more often just because; just to thank Him for all the good things I have in my life.  I have devotions with my parents every night, and as long as I’m not sick I got to church on Sunday, but I’m still worried that I’m just a complacent Christian.  I wish that there was church every day, or that I could go to a Bible study so I could be around other people who believe in God every day.  I know that my mom and dad believe in God, and I know I can always talk to them about him, but I wish I could be around even more people who believe in God.  Used to, all of my friends believed in God, but now I have new friends, and not all of them do believe in God.  I don’t want their disbelief to cause me to fall away from God.  I want to surround myself with other believers; people that can lift me up and strengthen my faith.  I know that some of my friends believe in God, and for that I’m exceedingly thankful, but I wish that more of my friends knew, love, and acknowledge God.

I need God to be the center of my life, and I’m working towards putting him there again.  Other people and things have clouded my eyes and tried, and sadly sometimes probably succeeded at coming before God.  I don’t want that.  I want God to be number one in my life, just like He always should be.  Guys, I would be so grateful if you would pray for me in my determination to strengthen my faith, get closer to God, and put God at the center of my life.

If I lose followers over this, then so be it, but if any of my rambling and my worries have struck a chord in you, and you want to talk about God, feel free to talk to me!  I’d love to talk about God with anyone!

I’ll be praying for you guys!

“Be strong and courageous.  Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

“Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me.  Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.” Matthew 5:11-12

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”  John 3:16

“Be faithful, even to the point of death, and I will give you the crown of life.”  Revelation 2:10

“If God is for us, who can be against us?  He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all–how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?”  Romans 8:31-32

“Anyone who does not love remains in death.  Anyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life in him.” 1 John 3:14-15

“Pray without ceasing.” 1Thessalonians 5:17

Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows.  Whoever sows to please their flesh, from the flesh will reap destruction;whoever sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life. Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers.” Galatians 6:7-10

“Seek the Lord while he may be found; call on him while he is near.  Let the wicked forsake their ways and the unrighteous their thoughts.  Let them turn to the Lord, and he will have mercy on them, and to our God, for he will freely pardon.  ‘For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,’ declares the Lord.  As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.’” Isaiah 55: 6-9

“Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice.  Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.”  Ephesians 5:31-32

God’s blessings on your day!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

