The Basilisk’s Creed

Hey guys!

I received a copy of The Basilisk’s Creed from the author, Eme Strife in exchange for an honest review.

23156916

When I first started this book I found it to be a bit odd, but decided whatever I’ve read books before that started out weird and got better as they progressed.  I would love to say that I went on to love this book, but that isn’t so.  I knew it was a New Adult book going into it, but there seem to be two branches of NA; one that is very mild in its mature content, and the other that is very, ah, unapologetic in its maturity.  This book fell into the second category of NA.  So, that made me very uncomfortable, and I was skipping around a lot, trying to find something to read that was story based content.  There were moments in the story that I found hilarious and I chuckled about, but for the most part this book just was not the book for me; as I said before, lots of maturity, but there was also an almost overwhelming amount of profanity and sometimes the material was repetitive.  I was very glad that the story well represented how people actually think though.  I am positive that other people without my hang ups would really enjoy this book and think it was great, so I sincerely hope that some of you will check this book out.  I hate that I didn’t enjoy it more, and that it wasn’t my cup of tea.

Happy New Year and Happy Reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

