Rival Hearts Review

Hey guys!

Sorry my review is so late!  I worked the closing shift and just now got around to posting this.

23349609

I’m not really sure how I feel about this book.  I wasn’t a huge fan of Rival Love, but when I heard there was going to be a second book I was sure it would tie up some strings and that it would be great.  I was glad that the issue of Skylar being in New York was resolved relatively quickly, but there was still a lot of book left, and I knew there would have to be another problem.  The problem I thought there was going to be and the problem there actually was were two completely different things.  I hated the problem that there actually was, and I hate that a lot of books seem to be going towards that as a thing that keeps a couple apart.  Does it really happen?  Sure.  Do I want to read about it?  Not really.

There were moments in the book that I was like, “Yay!  They’re exhibiting more maturity!” but then they would do something completely whatever or nonsensical a few pages later and it killed me.  I know that they are teenagers, and I feel like some teenagers probably act and react the same way Skylar and Caleb did, but I thought a lot of Caleb and Skylar’s rants/complaints/problems were a little ridiculous. There were good things about the book.  I liked that Skylar was open with her dad at long last.  I also liked that some people were able to be shown in a better light, and that other people’s true colors came out and were actually accepted as being real.

I’m starting to think that this series just isn’t for me.  I hope that my less than stellar review hasn’t put you off of reading it or giving it a chance.  I hope that you’ll check out the series!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

