Unrequited: Girl Meets Boy Band

Unrequited-tour1 banner emma

Unrequited

by Emma Grey

Release Date: 05/26/14

unrequited emma grey

Summary from Goodreads:

Seventeen-year-old Kat Hartland loathes Unrequited, the world’s biggest boy band. Is she the only girl in Sydney who can’t be bothered with perfect-looking Angus Marsden?

Give her 5 Seconds of Summer. Now.

Or maybe the seriously-hot med student who rescued her on a train—and who could be Douglas Booth’s twin! Perfect formal partner, much?

But when Kat comes face to face with Angus Marsden himself, things start to get complicated. Very. Throw in a deranged female popstar, final exams, a part in the musical and a mum who just doesn’t get it—and where is her best friend?

When did life get so crazy? Kat’s just an ordinary schoolgirl.

Isn’t she?

Add to Goodreads

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo Books

eg teaser 2

Read the first three chapters at: www.unrequited.com.au

This book.  Oh.  My.  Gosh.  I started this book, and I didn’t think I was going to like it at first.  It isn’t even that the story was boring in the beginning, it was just that it is written in third person and I don’t typically read books that are written in a third person perspective.  Once I was able to get over that though, I ADORED the book.  I loved Angus and Joel both, and I really wasn’t sure who Kat would end up with, but I knew who I hoped she’d end up with!  I especially loved that she liked 5SOS, because that is one of my favorite bands.  Basically, Kat is forced to take her younger sisters to an Unrequited concert and she’d rather stab herself in the eye with a spork than go.  On the way to the concert, she meets a handsome stranger on the train and feels an instant connection with him, but is pretty sure she’ll never meet him again.  Once she gets to the concert, she pops in her headphones and listens to music she knows she’ll like instead of music she’s decided she hates, without even giving it a chance.  At one point, she looks up, and the lead singer is just staring at her, awestruck.  After the concert, she gets to go backstage with her sisters and hears that Angus, the lead singer, is off trying to find the girl that caught his eye.  Kat was pretty thick and didn’t realize who he was looking for, and continues to think he’s a selfish prat for a long time.  Little does she know, people are conniving to get her and Angus together.  I loved the ending!  I was thrilled with how it all worked out, and I wish that I could have had more!!  I really, highly recommend this book, guys!  Check it out!

Book Trailer:


About the Author

emma grey
Emma Grey has two teenage girls, a three-year-old boy, a couple of businesses and another teen novel in the pipeline. Her first book, ‘Wits’ End Before Breakfast! Confessions of a Working Mum’ was published in 2005.

Author Links:

WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook

GIVEAWAY:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MjM0OGI5ZGJmNWUwNzllYTYzNjAyYzhhZGU0MDc0OjMyOQ==/

Blog Tour Organized by:

YA Bound Book Tours

YA Bounk Tour Button (1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

