Appaloosa Summer

Hey guys!

I finished an awesome NetGalley the other day!

22487485

Tudor Robins’ Appaloosa Summer was superb!  I couldn’t put the book down and when it was over I screeched because I wasn’t ready for it to be over yet.  

Meg was in the midst of jumping in a competition with her horse, Major, when he dropped dead.  Meg is really torn up about what happened to Major.  She isn’t sure she ever wants to jump again, but when given the chance, she rides a horse and it makes her feel good, but not like it did with Major.  Much to her mother’s chagrin, she gets a summer job away from home.  While away for the summer, she meets handsome farm boy, Jared.

I ended up not liking Meg’s mom for most of the book.  She just really got on my nerves for whatever reason, but close to the end of the book she got better.  Jared.  Boy did I love Jared.  He’s pretty much my ideal guy, even though he doesn’t seem to have fanboy tendencies.  The dude can drive a tractor, that’s an important skill to have.  Slate, Meg’s best friend, is crazy!  She thinks tractors are boring.  I know from personal experience that tractors are anything except boring, but maybe that’s just in my family where if something doesn’t break it’s a miracle.  

I really liked learning more about Jared and seeing how Meg grew as a person.  I was so, SO thrilled that there wasn’t any huge misunderstanding or drama to add suspense or whatever to the book.  I liked that the things that happened in the book could actually happen in real life, too.  I cannot wait for the next book in the series!  Check this book out guys!  I can’t see anyone giving it less than three or four stars!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

