The Accidental Kiss

 photo TheAccidentalKiss_zpsd2189923.jpg

The Accidental Kiss photo TheAccidentalKiss_ebooklg_zpsa4614374.jpg
Title: The Accidental Kiss

Author: Nicole Simone

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

Publication Date: August 12, 2014

Cover Design: Mael Designs

Event Organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

 

 

 

Synopsis

They were like fire and ice.

But he was everything she didn’t know she needed.

Marked by tragedy, Sky Noel leaves Los Angeles with her mom to start anew in Castor, a small town in Louisiana. It was supposed to be Sky’s chance to have a normal life but she soon finds out normal isn’t written in her DNA.

When a mysterious boy named Daemon shakes up Sky’s fragile hold on reality, she is thrust into a world where zombies and voodoo not only exist in the pages of a novel. They are hidden in the darkest corners where danger lurks and death awaits. With a price on her head, Sky has to put her trust in the boy with the ocean blue eyes but is Daemon everything she was warned against and more?

Tricked into selling his soul, Daemon lives out his existence at the mercy of the voodoo priest. That is until one fateful night when his path is forever changed.

Desperate to atone for his sins, Daemon brings it upon himself to protect Sky at any cost. However, a secret hidden in his past could rip away the very person who makes him feel human again.

 

Add To Goodreads

 

 

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Smashwords

Review

This was a really interesting book.  By the time I was able to start reading, I had forgotten that there were zombies in it and I was like, “Uh, what?”  I wasn’t really sure how the things I liked about what I had started reading were going to reconcile with the zombies I’d forgotten about, but I needn’t have worried.  Everything meshed together beautifully, and once I got going, I couldn’t stop reading.  One thing that I found really exciting about the story, which is really inconsequential, but I found cool all the same, was that one of the characters has the same last name as me.  I loved how Sky’s mind worked, even though I didn’t always agree with her decisions.  I loved Daemon, even though sometimes I wanted to reach into the book and sock him in the face.  For most of the book, it was really hard for me to remember that Daemon is sixteen, because he always seemed much older to me, and if you read the book you’ll know why!

I really enjoyed this story, and I started panicking when there were only fifteen pages left and I knew that everything I wanted to happen couldn’t possibly happen in that amount of time.  Surprisingly, a lot of the things I wanted to happen did happen.  I wasn’t disappointed, but the ending was slightly abrupt.  I’m really excited for a sequel, but things that would have been awesome in a second book happened in this one.  I cannot wait to see what things Ms. Simone comes up with for any other books that may be part of this series!

I know that some of you may have read zombie and decided you don’t want to read a zombie book, but I think you should give The Accidental Kiss a chance if you weren’t planning on it already.  The zombies in this book aren’t like green, creepy, falling apart zombies, they can pass as normal people, and the whole zombie bit is very interesting!  I would definitely recommend this book to you guys!

 

 

About the Author
 photo 0ae619ac-b91f-47ed-ac95-ee9ad63a2d97_zps169fdbf9.jpg
Nicole Simone works in digital media by day and at night, pen’s character driven romance novels that will make your mama blush. She lives in Los Angeles, C.A with her fat bulldog named Humphrey.

 

 

Connect with the Author

Website| Facebook| Twitter| Pinterest| Goodreads| Amazon Author Page

 

Giveaway

$40 Amazon Gift Card and Book Inspired Keychain

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

