Glitch

Hey guys! 

I finished a NetGalley last night.

I had seen Glitch by Brenda Pandos on Goodreads every once in a while, so when it showed up on NetGalley I knew that I wanted to read it.  This book was not what I expected at all, and at this point, I’m not even sure what that was anymore; I wasn’t expecting zombies and Sasquatches, that’s for sure.  Abby lives in a world where everyone wears a watch that  shows how much time you have left until you die.  Abby is very OCD about her time left; she does everything she should and tries to never get stressed out or take risks.  One day during a softball game, she falls down the side of a hill or something and meets this guy with blue eyes who gives her a note and sets her world spinning off it’s axis.  In Abby’s world, people are not supposed to have blue eyes and they aren’t supposed to have or use paper.

The idea for this story was really good, but there were just some things that didn’t jive for me.  Abby waffles a lot, like more so than any other heroine I’ve ever read.  The zombie thing was also really weird.  First they “exist,” then they don’t, but then they actually do.  The oracle/time travel thing was also really weird, and the Abby/Anna thing?  Weird, weird, weird.  Also, the way the book ended really drove me nuts.  I was plan on reading the sequel anyway, but after how it ended, there was no way I couldn’t after that.

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

