Introductions / Chime

A lovely blog post by one of my dear friends who has just entered the book blogger world! Go check her out guys! 🙂

thegirlwhoreadsbymoonlight

Greetings fellow readers!

I am going to be using this blog to share my thoughts on books after I have finished them. Non-spoilery items will be discussed first, spoilery thoughts shall be marked with a SPOILERS! (you have been warned!……..) and my thoughts of life that may or may not have anything to do with the book I ramble about will be found at the bottom of the post. My comments about the spoilery stuff would be great for you all to come back and read after you’ve read the book.

Are you feeling confused? Mystified? Perplexed?

Well, let’s jump right into it.

Chime by Franny Billingsley is a witchy book. And I don’t mean the modern day witchy stuff like Harry Potter. I mean old school witchy set in the beginning of the twentieth century.

And, yes, witches are hanged.

Our main character, Briony Larkin, is a seventeen-year-old witch…

View original post 881 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

