Nostalgia

Hey guys!  

I’ve been having a lot of Harry Potter nostalgia for the last couple of weeks, and I just need to express it right now.  Basically, I’ve been re-reading and re-watching the whole series all over again, and because of this, I’ve been spreading Harry Potter cheer.  One thing I’ve found, that is rather disappointing, is that some of my friends have never even read or seen Harry Potter, but they make fun of it.  I don’t really feel like it’s fair to make fun of something you have never really been allowed to or had the opportunity to watch or read.  I understand that they are being respectful to their parents wishes in not reading or watching it, but they told me that now, they could read or watch it if they wanted to, but that they would have to explain why and they just don’t want to and they don’t want to be made fun of.  I found that whole deal just very depressing.

I have never been able to understand why someone wouldn’t like Harry Potter.  Harry Potter was the best part of my childhood, and it taught me so many things;  I just cannot fathom not loving it to bits like I do.  It was funny.  It was deep.  It was. . . magical.  I’ve spent a good portion of my life waiting for the next Harry Potter book, or the next Harry Potter movie, and every single time a new installment came out, I felt like this:

giphy (3)

After reading that “article” the other day, I just want more books.  I need more Harry Potter in my life.  I know some people think it’s stupid, and while I don’t agree with them, we are all entitled to our own opinions, but I just never want it to end.  I want to keep having things that inspire me, or speak to me, or make me brave like other books and movies can’t.

giphy (10)

giphy (12)

 

giphy (2)

0Hpnxs5

giphy (1)

Dumbledore-Harry-Potter Tumblr_lntgg6mEoI1qdm4sb

hermione-granger-o

giphy

giphy (9)

giphy (4)

tumblr_m42iy9WEv51r4u9wdo1_500

tumblr_mfg4mqp2eB1qdqlhzo2_500

tumblr_mijkbenMzI1rtmlvfo5_250

tumblr_mmvkyquSr41qki6l5o1_500 tumblr_mqcojpInWc1qf7klco1_500 world-without-harry-potter-gifs-snape

Harry Potter always makes me cry.  Always.  When the characters die I feel like MY friends are dying, too.  I love Harry Potter, and if you haven’t read the books or seen the movies, I would highly recommend it.

When I think about the fact that there won’t be anymore Harry Potter books, no more of the story, it makes me really sad, but then I realize it doesn’t matter, because I’ve always got the story inside of me, and it lives on in me and all of the other people who love Harry Potter.

aaw2rYO

DeereReaderGirl

2 Comments

Filed under Books, Movies/T.V. Shows

2 responses to “Nostalgia

  1. I don’t understand why some people don’t like HP either… its just hard to comprehend. “Are we reading the same material?”

    Like

Leave a Reply

