How We Deal With Gravity

Hey guys!

I just finished a really great book!

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

This book was AMAZING! I’m not sure what I was expecting, but whatever it was was blown out of the water. I’ve read two of Ms. Scott’s other novels, and I loved them, so I was sure I would love this one, and I did. I always love the books that make me cry, and this one was no exception.

As a teacher, it was interesting for me to read about a child with autism, and how his mother handled it. I know that I can’t count on one novel to teach me everything about autism, and how outbursts should be handled, but it was interesting to see how it was handled in the book.

Avery handled everything with grace, granted her slapping Mason seemed a little over the top, I could understand why she did it. When I first met Mason, I wasn’t sure how to feel about him, because obviously Avery hated him, and typically I side with the main character, but there was just something about him that drew me in. I think my favorite part of this book was seeing Mason grow as a person. I would have thought that seeing Avery grow was my favorite thing, but in my opinion, she didn’t change that much; she learned to open and follow her heart, but the real changes that happened in the book were the ones that happened with Mason. I loved seeing Mason go from self-assured flirt, to a good guy that put other people first. Watching Mason go from a boy to a man was impressive. I think that my favorite part of him growing as a person was when, instead of beating someone to a bloody pulp, he used his words. Granted, Mason was threatening, but still, it was impressive. I love how this book ended, and I hope that a lot of people check it out and enjoy it as much as I did!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

