The Opposite of Love

Hey guys!

I finished another NetGalley last night.

When I started reading The Opposite of Love by Sarah Lynn Scheerger I had high hopes.  Throughout most of the book I would have given it at least a three, but then I started figuring out what the big surprise was going to be and it frustrated me and put me off the book.

1005H

This story centers on Rose and Chase.  Chase hasn’t ever had a very good home life, and spends a lot of time with his best friend Daniel and Daniel’s sister Becca.  Chase loves that Daniel has a sister, because then he can check out all of Becca’s friends.  One night when he is hanging out with Daniel he meets Rose, and he is absolutely smitten.  Through out the story we learn more about Rose and more about Chase.  I got really invested in the two of them and what would be going on between the two of them.  There was some big secret in the story, and for a while I wasn’t sure what it was going to be, but then I figured it out and I was really disappointed.  The last quarter of the book was  just disappointing to me; I wanted something different from this book.  I am sure that this is a book that some people would really like, but it just wasn’t for me.

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

