Boys Like You

Hey guys!

I finished reading Boys Like You by Juliana Stone the other day.  When I first started the book, I was worried that maybe I had misjudged it and wouldn’t like it, but I was wrong.

Monroe is down south with her grandma for the summer in an attempt to draw her out of the black pit she is down in.  It took me a while to figure out what Monroe’s tragedy was; just when I thought I had it figured out I would decide that I was wrong.  While she’s left home alone one day, she meets the boy that’s going to be doing odd jobs around her grandma’s house this summer.

Nathan has issues of his own.  Nathan made a stupid mistake and now he isn’t allowed to drive, and his best friend is in a coma.  When he meets Monroe, they do NOT get along at all.

I really enjoyed this story.  I loved watching Monroe and Nathan grow as people.  The ending of the book was fabulous, and made me cry.  I would definitely recommend this book!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

