This Star Won’t Go Out

Hey guys!

Last night, I finished This Star Won’t Go Out, which is a conglomeration of things written or drawn by Esther Earl that also includes pieces from her parents, siblings, friends, a doctor, and even an introduction by John Green.  This book was just fabulous.  Sad, but fabulous.  Throughout the book I did this a lot:

Image

Reading about her struggles and how she dealt with them was moving.  I especially loved to read about her faith.  It’s a rare thing to find a person her age that is so committed to Christ.  In the second half of the book, she didn’t really talk about God as much, but I get the feeling that she probably still felt the same way.  It was almost hard to read this book at times, because she’d be doing better and I’d be celebrating on the inside, but then I remembered how it ended and I felt sad.  I’m so glad that Esther got to have as much time with her family as she did.  When I went to write this review I had so many things I wanted to say, but apparently all words have left me.

People.  Read this book.  Please.  I loved it.  It was touching.  Please.

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

