Wrongly Accused

Hey guys!

First of all, Christ the Lord is risen today!  Alleluia!

Happy Easter!  I hope you all had a blessed day!  

I finished another NetGalley book!

Last night I finished Wrongly Accused by Laura Scott.  I really enjoyed this book, but I also found it to be a little frustrating.  This book started off with a bang, quite literally, and it was awesome throughout!  I LOVED that this was a realistic story, and I loved that it had God in it, but there were three, no four things I had trouble with.  First, I had a VERY hard time believing that Noelle could go from being terrified of Caleb to being attracted to him, trusting him, and having feelings for him in a span of a few hours to a day.  Second, I was a little in awe of how quickly Caleb came to God.  I realize that for some people, things like that do happen, but for all the people I’ve seen come to God, it has taken months, if not YEARS, and it took Caleb less than a week.  If this was real, I would be so thrilled, but I just questioned this a little bit.  The third thing that bothered me was how Caleb just all of a sudden started putting his arm around Noelle and be all like touchy with her.  The final thing that bothered me was how Kaitlin talked.  She was five and I work with four and five year olds, and they NEVER talk the way Kaitlin did.  They don’t say with as wif and they use complete sentences.  The teacher in me says I should let it go because all kids are different and grow and progress at different rates, but it still bothered me a little bit.  I loved how Noelle wanted to help Kaitlin and how she was able to inspire Caleb to come to Christ, even though I questioned the ease of it.  I felt bad for Caleb that  no one trusted or believed him.  I hated that even his best friend was against him, but I also wondered like what about his parents?  Did they die or did they turn on him too?  I was glad that Caleb and Kaitlin were able to reconcile, and I felt so bad for him in the beginning when she was scared of him.  I know the things that I said bothered me were small, or would have been able to have been fleshed out if this was real life and not a book, but I would definitely recommend this book to anyone!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

