The Husband Campaign

Hey guys!

I finished a NetGalley book again!

Last night, I finished The Husband Campaign by Regina Scott.  I wasn’t sure how to feel about this book at first.  It started off slowly in my opinion, and I wasn’t sure I was going to finish it.  I kept pushing on, and then all of a sudden I had less than 100 pages left of the book and I had found myself cackling and fangirling about different things in the story.  Saying that this book took me by surprise is an understatement.  I even told my mom I didn’t know if I was even going to finish it, because I just couldn’t find my groove and get into it.  I loved that this book talked about God.  I realize that is was a Love Inspired novel, so it is expected, but it just made me really happy.  I also loved the reference to arnica:  “There’s also arnica for pain and other ingredients too.  My father swore by it.”  I was so excited about this part, because my family has always used it for bruises and the like, and my grandma didn’t swear by it, but she certainly promoted it to everyone.  Bactine and arnica were curealls around my grandma’s house. =)  Back to the book, the Dowager Lady Hascot was so irritating.  I figured she’d be in the book, but I didn’t think she would be so, I don’t know, slutty?  I don’t even want to talk about Amelia’s dad or Remington (I think that was his name.), they were just too frustrating for words.  I wish that Amelia and John had had better communication, but I was glad that they finally worked everything out, although, I wish the ending could have been an epilogue that talked about like what was going on with them in a year or two, that would have been cute!  I would definitely recommend this book!

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

