Boy Meets World Feels

Hey guys!

So, one of my favorite things is Boy Meets World.  I cannot even begin to tell you how sad I was when it ended when I was little.  I think I was probably six, but I was devastated.  I loved that show.  I didn’t know what series finale meant, so I asked my mom, and she told me, and I just remember crying, because I just didn’t want it to be over.  Since it ended, I’ve enjoyed watching reruns of it, and after Christmas, I bought the complete series and spent a couple of weeks rewatching the whole thing.  I cried the first time it ended, and I cried when I watched it end again.  I realize that I’m twenty-one and that I should be well past crying over some of this stuff, but the lessons this show taught were real, and touching, and nothing like the ridiculous bologna that’s on T.V. today.  

What set off this post was a link that my friend Sarah tagged me in last night:  http://remotecontrol.mtv.com/2014/03/19/boy-meets-world-rider-strong-william-russ-betsy-randle-girl-meets-world/

Essentially, Shawn isn’t going to be in Girl Meets World, except for, at this point, one episode.  I realize that GMW is going to be about Cory and Topanga’s daughter, but it just feels so wrong that we won’t have our epic duo of Shawn and Cory.  I guess I am an emotional, sentimental goofball, but I’m tearing up again just thinking about it.  I mean, look at this, how can we not get to have this epic friendship on the show?

ImageImageImageImage

Image

ImageImage

 

And the show wasn’t just wonderful because of Shawn and Cory’s friendship.  Other things made it great, too.

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

The last episode of BMW had me in a near constant state of tears.  The last line, was what made me cry the most.

Image

Enjoy the feels.

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies/T.V. Shows

Leave a Reply

