This IS What Happy Looks Like

Hey guys!

Remember how I was freaking out about This is What Happy Looks Like?  Oh, guys.  That book.  I wish I could go back and read it for the first time all over again.  

I know I was freaking out that Graham mistakenly thought that Quinn was Ellie, but like forty pages later the crisis was averted.  If you didn’t see my previous freak out, you can see that here.  I loved watching the relationship blossom between Ellie and Graham.  I liked that they were able to get to know each other via e-mail, and that she didn’t know he was so big star.  I liked how he tried to protect her from the paparazzi after he found out why she was scared of being with him.  I really feel like I am not explaining this book and my feelings very well.  I just love this book so much!  Okay!  Basically, Ellie and her mom are in hiding because Ellie is the love child of a senator, and her mom was tired of being hounded by the paparazzi, so they moved to Henley, Maine, and her mom changed up their names.  No one in Henley knows about Ellie’s dad, and her mom hopes to keep it that way.  Ellie and Graham are on this crazy roller coaster, and I just couldn’t get enough of them.  It was midnight, and I needed to get up at 6:30 to teach in the morning, and I just couldn’t stand to put this book down with only one hundred pages left.  I love the way the book ended.  I teared up a few times, and I just loved this book.  Please read this book people.  I realize this is probably my worst positive review ever, but I swear to you that if you read this book you want regret it, and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

Happy reading!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

