Update

Hey guys! 

I finally finished Beauty in Disguise.  It was pretty good, but it wasn’t too memorable.  I was happy with how it ended.  There were times throughout the book that I just wanted to smack Kathryn or Lord Dalton, because I felt like they had moments of supreme stupidity.  I really don’t have too much to say about this book.  This book just didn’t wow me like some other books have.  

Right now I am reading Foretold:  14 Tales of Prophecy and Prediction and Naked Heat.  Foretold is pretty good.  It has some stories in it from some of my favorite authors, but it hasn’t really wowed me yet.  I’m really looking forward to Richelle Mead’s story in the book; it is about Rose and Dimitri!

Image

Naked Heat is one of the Richard Castle books, and we all know how I love my Castle!  Speaking of which, my best friend gave me some Nathan Fillion/Castle swag for my birthday!  YAY!

Image

^Basically, this is what I looked like when I opened them!  She gave me a Nathan Fillion keychain and an autographed Castle picture that had Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic!  Anyways!  The book.  So Nikki Heat is investigating the murder of a guy that got killed and then apparently got mauled by a coyote, which is weird since they’re in New York.  Nikki hasn’t been having anything to do with Jameson Rook since he printed his article, that was basically a giant, public, love letter to her.  As fate would have it, they end up having to work together since the woman Rook was interviewing for a piece turns up murdered.  Nikki tries, and, as we all knew would happen, fails at resisting Rook and his fantastic charm.  I really love the books in this series, because as I read them I notice stuff that is from the episodes and when Nikki, Rook, Raley, or Ochoa talk, I swear it is like hearing Beckett, Castle, Ryan, and Espo talk.  I love it!

I’ve been having a hard time reading lately,, because I’m still so hung up on Fangirl.  I really just want to read that book all over again.  I’m pretty jealous of the people that are getting to read it for the first time, because the first time is almost always the most meaningful!  Anyway, to vent some of my Fangirl fangirl feels (he he!) I decided I would post some pictures I found on the internet.  Enjoy!!

Image

Image

Image

Happy reading! 

DeereReaderGirl

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

