Reading Update

Hey guys!

Well, I finished Reaching Through Time!  I didn’t really enjoy that book as much as the other books I’ve read by Lurlene McDaniel.  The first story was not time travely and the last two were.  The last story in the book is the one I liked the best.  If you’ve read and liked McDaniel’s other books then I would recommend this one, but if you haven’t read her other books do not start out reading this one.  I would start out with her Angels trilogy or her As Long as We Both Shall Live duo.  Those are two of my very favorite books by her.  I also highly recommend  I’ll Be Seeing YouTelling Christina GoodbyeStarry, Starry NightA Time to Die, and Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep.

I have made a very tiny amount of progress on Invisibility.  I’m just not blown away by this book like I thought I’d be and have found other books more interesting.

I have recently started The Year of Luminous Love by Lurlene McDaniel.  This book is the first in a trilogy, I do believe.  The book centers on the lives of three friends, Ciana, Arie, and Eden, that just graduated high school.  Ciana lives on her family’s farm and is basically left to run it alone because her grandmother is living in an assisted living facility and her mother is a lush that pretty much has no interest in the farm.  Arie is recovering from cancer and is excited about the horse her family bought her as a “Congratulations the cancer is gone” gift.  Eden is in a tough situation, stuck between a depressed mother and a controlling, drug dealing boyfriend.  So far I feel pretty good about this book.  I read a review that told me stuff about the book that I am not looking forward too but I love McDaniel’s books, for the most part, so I’m excited about reading this book.

Happy reading everyone!

DeereReaderGirl

 

2 Comments

Filed under Books

2 responses to “Reading Update

  1. catblix

    I finished confessions of a teenage murder suspect. I thought it was good. And I’m not a big mystery fan so yeah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

