Time to Reveal the Surprise!!

Hello readers!

So, the surprise is that I went to Romantic Times Convention in Kansas City this weekend!  I got forty-five books!  Forty of the books I got were free and the majority of the books I got were autographed!  

Image

These are the books I got for free on Friday night at Avon’s Red Slipper Lounge!

Image

These are the books that I bought and got autographed on Saturday at the book fair.

Image

 

These are books that I brought and got autographed Saturday at the book fair.

Image

These are books that I got at the Teen Day party on Saturday night!

Some of the authors that I got to meet were Ally Carter, Amy Plum, Aprilynne Pike, Heather Brewer, Kiera Cass, Rachel Caine, Beth Revis, Jennifer Estep, Stacey Kade, Cheryl St. John, Tamara Ireland Stone, Rachel Harris, Gayle Foreman, Gretchen McNeil, Jennifer Lynn Armentrout, Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Myra McEntire, Anna Carey, Stephanie Perkins, Tara Hudson, Kelley Armstrong, Jeri Smith-Ready, Tessa Gratton, Sophie Jordan, Debra Driza, Sarah Rees Brennan, Lurlene McDaniel, Jackie Morse Kessler, Veronica Roth, Kami Garcia, Margaret Stohl, Josephine Angelini, Richelle Mead, and many more!

Image

Veronica Roth signing my book!

Image

 

Margaret Stohl after signing my Beautiful Creatures Graphic Novel.

Image

Kami Garcia after signing my Beautiful Creatures Graphic Novel.

Image

The marvelous Richelle Mead!

All of the authors I met were fabulous but the author I was happiest to meet was Lurlene McDaniel!  I have loved her books since I was a little girl and when I got to meet I her I was so excited I was shaking!  It was so surreal to meet her and talk to her.  She even gave me a hug!  She was just one of the nicest ladies I have ever met!  She remembered me every time she saw me and thanked me for being such a loyal reader!  I was also very pleased to meet Kiera Cass!  She was so, so nice!  She remembered me every time she saw me and thanked me for reading her books.  She gave me a hug too!  Rachel Caine was really nice and gave me a hug too!  I was just very excited that some authors that I really love hugged me!  Another author that I really liked was Jackie Morse Kessler.  She was a very sweet lady and always told me how much she liked my Castle shirt!  I ended up getting two of her books free so she autographed them and then gave me the last book in the series and autographed it too!

It was amazing to be around so many people that loved to read.  Honestly, it was the best feeling in the world.  I do not speak to strangers but I talked to a lot of these people.  The people at the convention weren’t really strangers though; they love books too, they read books I read, it was like being with friends.  The number of people that loved Castle there was staggering!  Jackie Morse Kessler even signed one of my books, “Castle fans unite!”  So many people came up to me and complimented my Castle shirt.  Veronica Roth even asked me if it was a good show and whether or not she should watch it.  When Veronica Roth saw me later she said something along the lines of, “Oh!  It’s my Castle friend that said its a good show and that I should watch it!” 

I truly had a wonderful time at Romantic Times Convention and would recommend that anyone who loves reading should go!

Have a wonderful book filled day!

DeereReaderGirl

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

