Bringing you up to Speed

Hello everyone!

Okay so I realize I have been absent for a while but now (hopefully) I can be more active again!  On Thursday I finally, FINALLY, finished my 40 Book Project for my Children’s Lit class.  This sucker was huge.  When I was finally done and had all of my works cited pages on it, it came out to ONE HUNDRED THIRTY-SEVEN pages.  It was due by 11 p.m. on Thursday and I turned it in at 11:13 p.m.  I really thought I was going to cry because it was late, but I knew I had no one to blame but myself.  I had had all semester to work on this project but at the beginning of the semester I was still (and still am) coping with the loss of my grandma. Since I’ve started the project I have had a few distractions  . . Like four adorable kittens that were born a month ago.  Anyways, I was really upset that my project was late so I went to the college the next day to find out just how badly my thirteen minute late submission would effect my grade.  Thankfully my teacher told me that since it had been within fifteen minutes she wouldn’t take away any points.  I was so relieved.

Anyways in bookish news I did not finish I am Morgan le Fay because of the deadline I had to meet and because it was so boring.  Right now I am trying to finish Twice Upon a Time.  In Twice Upon a Time it has been three months since Half Upon a Time ended and they are no closer to finding answers than they were then and right now they are in a whole heap of trouble, but only Jack knows it right now.  In Shadows we start to learn about Dawson before he met Beth.  Rapture picks up with all of the fallen angels freaking out about the fact that they only have nine days to do something.  I apologize for the vagueness but I started this book weeks ago and can’t remember much of what I read so far.  Please forgive me.

So, I would like to know what all of you are reading, if anything.  So please let me know!  I talk about the books I’m reading all the time and am curious as to what my readers are reading.

Have a wonderful day!

DeereReaderGirl

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

