Playing Catch Up

Hello everyone!

Sorry for the lack of posts lately!  I have been crazy busy and my life has be an emotional roller coaster.  This week one of my cats got ran over and my last goldfish died.  Hopefully my bad luck is over.  

I finished Bitterblue and honestly I was pretty disappointed.  The other books in the series, Graceling and Fire were both very good but Bitterblue just didn’t hook me the way the other two did.  I also read a book called Souls Apart and while the story was an interesting idea the writing left a lot to be desired and the story was WAY too predictable   Basically the story is about a girl who has lived next to a creepy house all her life and then she goes to an attic sale and meets this guy and *gasp* they have a connection!  Anyways the girl’s best friend gets creepy feelings about the boy and he is kind of controlling and scary and it just is NOT a good deal.  Anyways the book was a quick read but I wouldn’t recommend it to you all unless you want to read something that is supposed to be in the point of view of a seventeen year old that seems like its been written be a thirteen year old.

I started two more books, Rapture and Opal.  Rapture is the final book in the Fallen series by Lauren Kate.  I am excited to see what happens with Daniel and Luce and that time might be rewritten.  Honestly, so far the book is kind of dragging but I think it will pick up soon.

Opal is the third book in the Lux series.  Dawson is back and he wants to find Beth.  Dee is unhappy with Katy right now.  There is trouble being stirred up by two returnees and one new character.  I’m excited to see what happens!

Have a good evening everyone!

DeereReaderGirl

3 Comments

Filed under Books

3 responses to “Playing Catch Up

  1. Hello Dear Reader Girl!

    I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award for bloggers because your posts brighten the day. I hope you don’t mind. Check it out at: http://bookmavenpicks.wordpress.com/2013/04/19/book-mavens-picks-receives-the-sunshine-award-the-third-time/

    Take care!

    Best,
    Jhobell Kristyl

    Like

Leave a Reply

